49 Days Motivational Posters

I think it’s pretty obvious whom I’m watching this drama for. Oh Han Kang, you of the semi-transparent shower pod, I swear if you don’t get some soon, you are going to spontaneously combust from all your crazy, pent-up emotions. More Han Kang goodness after the cut!

Actually, I don’t mind just having HK. Someone else can have the bed.

Damn you Jo Hyun-jae. You are *not* going to make me spend my weekend trawling the Internet for news about you.

Dear Scheduler, please always be snarky and awesome.

14 comments

  1. Bitch, please – ha!

    Would love to know your thoughts about the rets of the characters and the drama so far – if you have the time, of course =)

  2. LOLOLOLOL I love the motivational posters especially that of nekkid Kang-ah in the shower! Oh what two years in the service of one’s country can do to one’s body eh Jo Hyun Jae?! Loving the drama, cause the boys are all hot including Reaper boy Jung Il Woo, & villainous fiancee w/ the face of angel Bae Soo Bim.Tralalalalala.

    1. You know, you have to wonder what kind of a guy installs a semi-transparent shower pod right where people can see it from the living room. Things must get really interesting when he has guests over.

      This drama is totally my new crack. Please K-drama gods, please let JHJ have more shower scenes…

      1. OMG, you too? I dropped Secret Garden after the ninth episode. My mom loved it to bits but I couldn’t for the life of me connect with the characters. I’m probably wired differently but I just didn’t feel anything for Hyun Bin’s or Ha Ji-won’s characters. I love Baek Ji-young’s song though.

  3. lol dear, i ain’t spamming you or being a troll but i fergot to add I love
    New Tales of the Gisaeng. totally obsessed with this kdrama like I was
    sucked into the black hole of Sungkyunkwan scandal. This newbie actor
    Soong Hoon as Ah Damo came in from the cold and totally blew me away with
    his acting, pretty boy face, hard abs and sexy manly voice. The story is
    addicting too, kinda like haute makjang really elegant and sophisticated.
    Ta ta, ciao, adios, ja ne, anyeong.

    1. Really? Hmm…maybe I’ll give it a try. But here’s the more pertinent question: will you be watching Ripley? Why do I get the feeling I already know the answer?

      1. Did you even have to ask if I’m watching Ripley????Lol you knew the answer even before you asked me, chingu! Going back to Secret Garden, I’m so glad someone feels the way I do about the Hyun Bin and Ha Jiwon combo, I didn’t feel the chemistry at all and the storyline wasn’t really leading anywhere. I stopped watching but continued just to find out what the big fuss was all about. I did like Kim Sarang, loved her ever since her movie Love Impossible with Jo Insung. and Yoon Sang Hyun’s parody of aging idol Oska made me love him although I always thought his acting in previous dramas was kinda wooden, only his mouth moved as he said his lines.

      2. “Yoon Sang Hyun’s parody of aging idol Oska made me love him although I always thought his acting in previous dramas was kinda wooden, only his mouth moved as he said his lines.”

        Haha! That’s classic! I too preferred the Oska-Seul pairing though sadly it wasn’t enough to keep me watching.

      3. I’m back just to tell you I actually finished all 16 painful episodes of Miss Ripley! Oh what I do to feed my Park Yoochun addiction. Micky plays another goody two shoes! Really restrained, subtle acting kinda like Bae Yoon Joon and kinda natural without tasting his teeth like Kimura Takuya. But it could be better. I loved his crying scenes though. I would like to see Mickey next play a baddie, the most vile, evil, stinky villain ever or Yoochun as lead in a rom-com, being quirky, funny & adorable. Sigh, I rest my case.

      4. Hahahahahahahahaha! Oh chingu, I feel your pain. I was considering watching the drama but despite all my love for Lee Seon-joon, its synopsis did my head in, so I stayed away.

        I would like to see Micky next play a baddie, the most vile, evil, stinky villain ever or Yoochun as lead in a rom-com, being quirky, funny & adorable.

        Hmmm…I want Mickey in one of those Japanese cross-dressing dramas where the boys are half-naked and groping one another 75% of the time. He can play the school’s resident playboy who gets redeemed by his love for the heroine. I want to hear him speak in his bedroom voice for 16 episodes (pls refer to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b9xwt1RULnY as an example. Micky, you can buy me ice cream any time you want XD) No plot necessary. It’ll be awesome, I tell you.

  4. I’m with you there chingu, pervert Mickey cross dressed and romping with half naked boys, no dialogue allowed except for his hypnotic bedroom voice *nosebleed* no plot necessary except for that scene where everyone dives in and eats ice cream. Gurls optional. I love how we are cosmically bond by our imagination! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

