If I’m out of a job, I’ll know who to blame

Dear Show,

This has got to stop. Seriously, quit making me check out everybody’s drama and movie backlists. At first, it was just Confessions that was in my queue and then it grew to include Tumbling and Untouchable (ETA: and Shinsengumi Peace Maker). Last time I checked, there were only 24 hours in a day. My boss is also thisclose to never speaking to me ever again. Ergo, please stop trying to sneak Kamen Rider Kabuto and Kamen Rider W on to my list. And you can forget about Gokusen 3. Nothing will make me download that drama. Not even Miura Shohei. I mean it. Stop tempting me, dammit!

Ellély

All the world’s a harem…>>> Episode 3 picspam and spoilers

Another day, another school festival, another excuse for Dorm 1 to molest pledge their allegiance to Tennouji.

Let’s just say that if groping were a school subject, Dorm 1 would ace all their exams and make honour roll without fail.

Dorm 1 is just one victory away from a 24-hour orgy.

As would Nakao…but only if the gropee were Nanba-senpai XD

Come to think of it, Dorm 3 wouldn’t do too badly either. And thanks to Oscar, they’ll always be able to find work in a massage parlour should the economy tank.

So how exactly does one prepare for a sports meet? It depends. If you’re Nanba, you launch an all-out PR offensive. What’s the point of being a jock if you’re not going to have groupies hanging outside your changing room?

Oh Nanba honey, I think the girls want to do more than just watch...

Should have left your pitbull at home, Nanba-kun~!

[via sunburst-rainshine]

LOL. Oh Nakao, you go, girlfriend! ♥

However if your dorm leader was Cleopatra in his past life, you prepare for the meet by constructing a sedan for H.R.H.

Oscar darling, I have no idea what you’re going to do when you graduate from Ohsaka Gakuen but please always be fabulous and unhinged XD

Come to think of it, Hisaya Nakajo should work on a Hana Kimi 10 Years Later manga. Hey, if it worked for Sweet Valley High…

This is here because…look, do I even need to spell it out for you? Can you not feel Hidenori Tokuyama’s smoulder through your screen?

Hot damn, Oscar, you need to use that death glare of yours more often *melts*

Anyway, back to the relay. As you can see, Dorms 1 and 2 are doing well enough. Dorm 3, on the other hand, could do with a bit of help. *ahem* Maybe if they didn’t spend all their energy hauling your ass around, Oscar, they’d be able to run a bit faster.

Still waiting…

ZZZzzzzz….

In most other schools, the pasty drama types and emo wannabes would be scowling in the bleachers or exchanging manliner notes but since this is a J-drama, Dorm 3 isn’t going to give up the race without a fight, dammit! Luckily, they have a trump card. Behold their cunning plan:

If it isn’t already obvious to you, Dorm 3’s motto = Ask not what Oscar will do to you but what you can do for Oscar.

In other news, Nakatsu is well on his way to Heartbreak Hotel.

In the words of a certain Dokko Jin: Heaaaarrrtbreak

*sigh* Nakatsu, honey, I wish it wasn’t so but Sano and Mizuki both have the letters O, T and P tattooed on their foreheads.

Feelings? What feelings? Nope, no feelings here!

If Mizuki’s feelings were any more transparent, she’d be forcing sake down Sano’s throat. Not that I wouldn’t do the same. Just look at that chiseled side profile! And he’s not so skinny that you feel you might just break something if you breathe on him.

As an aside, can I just say how much I like the way Nakamura Aoi is playing Sano? I especially like the fact that he isn’t brooding as if he has PMS on tap, which is more than I can say about some of the other Sanos. Like my God. The girl crossed the ocean for you, will you please stop sulking for Japan? Do you know what Nakatsu would do to have her send those laser beams of puppy love his way?

Speaking of which, Nakatsu, instead of mooning after your friend’s roomie, how about opening your eyes and taking a good hard look at what’s in front of you? (Seriously now, I know I’m not the only one getting the Kayashima x Nakatsu vibes, which is why I downloaded Tumbling. More Miura x Yanagishita goodness! Mmm.)

Omake!

Okay, Hidenori. I was really serious about not checking out Kamen Rider. And then you had to appear while I was stalking surfing YouTube. Did I mention I have only 24 hours in a day? *wails*

3 comments

  1. I thought I was the only one who was getting those Kayashima and Nakatsu vibes! I mean look at those looks they give each other. This Sano is so much nicer that it almost scares me.

    1. Haha. Have you been to Tumblr lately? I don’t think the Kayashima x Nakatsu bromance is flying under anyone’s radar. ^__^

      I ♥ Nice!Sano. And I like that with this version, he isn’t brooding just for the sake of looking hot. This one’s just an awkward puppy (I just found out Nakamura’s only 20, which makes him younger than Shohei and Renn) who’s skidding all over the place with his pesky feelings. Like when he told her to go back to America in ep 4, I appreciated the sentiment behind his thought process. Even though it sounded harsh, I liked that he was trying to tell her that she shouldn’t just follow him around but that she should also have her own goals and dreams. It’s fantastic that he wants her to be independent…you don’t always get that in a J or K-drama.

  2. HAHAHAHAHA I downloaded that video of Tokuyummy a few weeks ago. <33
    He's so fail. God love the guy.

    And … links to Sho-chan/Tomo-chan bromance proof plz! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

