Oh Kayashima…



[via cookiesmon]

Just one of the many lovely Kayashima moments in this drama.

When I started watching this remake, I wasn’t really looking out for Kayashima because he was never one of my favourite characters in the manga. It wasn’t that I disliked him or anything but with so many eccentric and larger-than-life characters *coughOscarcough* my attention was always focused on someone else.

But he’s really grown on me in this drama and one of the things I like about Tomo’s portrayal is the way he’s captured the character’s quiet presence. He may not say much but you’re always aware of him, and you can count on him to be the voice of reason in a sea of impulsive schoolboys. And his scenes with Nakatsu are always a highlight because they make such a sweet odd couple, with his level-headed and slightly detached pragmatism balancing out his room mate’s outgoing exuberance.

Not to mention, I love his deadpan expressions and sad little smiles. If I were in Ohsaka Gakuen, I’d definitely want to be his friend.

Leave a Reply

