Message of the Day: Just Say ‘No’

“Hey America, I have a cute idea. At least sort out your health care system, hand gun violence, unemployment, public education, gay marriage, marijuana legislation and middle east conflict before you fuck around with the internet because let’s face it, there are bigger issues in the world than someone uploading a photo with a musician in it.” [via Jalousie]

Word.

And in other news, just in case you haven’t heard, the Feds have shut down Megaupload.

[via I’m Banana]

5 comments

  1. THIS! I know Megaupload is gone but I read on Twitter that SOPA is dead as well. Sigh.All I can pray is Long Live the Internet. Down with SOPA and PIPA.

    1. But I hear that the govts are trying to get ACTA, which apparently is 10x worse than PIPA and SOPA put together, passed. What is wrong with these people? Don’t they have better things to do with their time? Like coming up with a revenue making business model that’s actually relevant to the times? Or getting the mess in Iraq and god knows where else sorted out first?

  2. You could hear me swear in Japan when I went online to DL my drama and found out that there is no more Megaupload. *&&^% move, Department of Justice. May all the criminals in the world descend upon you.

    1. Oh, I heard you all right. My one-stop crack shop is no more. Better start hoarding now because from what I read, it’s only a matter of time before more sites get shut down. I really don’t know what I’m going to do with myself when that happens…

Leave a Reply

